Danuta Kozák

Danuta Kozák

CINQ FOIS CHAMPIONNE OLYMPIQUE HONGROISE DE KAYAK

Date de naissance: le 11 janvier 1987

Hauteur: 168 cm

Poids: 63 kg

Médias sociaux:

Facebook: Danuta Kozák

Elle commence le kayak en 1996 dans le centre du sport de sa jeunesse (KSI). En 2002, elle remporte la médaille d’argent aux Championnats d’Europe Junior. En 2003, elle remporte la victoire aux Championnats d’Europe Junior en monoplace et aussi en kayak biplace. En 2005, elle devient la championne du monde junior en deux épreuves. En 2006, elle décroche deux médailles d’or aux Championnats d’Europe U23 sur le 500 m. Elle est 4e en monoplace. En 2007, elle fait partie du membre de l’équipe nationale des Championnats d’Europe. Elle remporte la médaille d’or aux Championnants de Continent sur le K-2 1000 m. Elle obtient la médaille de bronze aux Championnants du Monde sur K-2 1000 m. Elle remporte la victoire aux Championnats d’Europe U23 sur le 1000 m en kayak biplace et sur le 500 m en monoplace. Elle est la 2ème place sur le K-2 500 m. En 2008, elle est la première aux Championnants d’Europe sur le K-4 200m et sur le K-2 500 m. Elle est la deuxième sur le K-4 500 m. Elle obtient la médaille d’argent aux Jeux Olympiques en kayak quatre places. En 2009, elle devient la meilleure de l’Europe sur le K-2 500 m avec Szabó. Elle obtient la médaille d’argent sur relais de kayak.

Elle remporte la victoire aux Championnats du Monde sur le K-4 500 m et sur le K-2 500 m. En 2010, elle devient la championne d’Europe sur le 500 m et elle obtient la médaille d’argent en kayak quatre places. Elle devient la championne du monde en kayak biplace. L’année suivante, elle gagne aux Championnants d’Europe sur le K-1 500 m et sur le K-2 200 m (Katalin Kovács), elle est la deuixième sur le K-4 500 m et la 9e sur le K-1 200 m. Elle décroche la médaille d’or aux Championnants du Monde à Szeged sur le K-4 500 m et K-2 200 m, elle est la deuixième sur le K-1 500 m et la 3e sur relais de kayak. A la fin de l’année, elle devient la kayakiste hongroise de l’année. En 2012, elle remporte la médaille d’argent aux Championnants d’Europe sur le K-1 et la médaille de bronze sur le K-4. Elle participe aux Jeux Olympiques en monoplace et en kayak quatre places.

En 2012, elle remporte la victoire aux Jeux Olympiques à Londres sur le 500 m en kayak quatre places et aussi en monoplace.

En 2013, elle obtient la médaille d’or aux Championnats d’Europe sur le K-4 et la médaille d’argent sur le K-1 500 m. Elle décroche 3 médailles d’or aux Championnats du Monde à Duisburg (K-1 500 m, K-4 500 m, K-1 4x200 m). Avec ces résultats elle devient la sportive la plus réussie des Championnants du Monde.

En 2014, elle remporte la victoire aux Championnats d’Europe de canoë-kayak sur le K-1 200 m, sur le K-1 500 m et sur le K-4 500 m (Szabó, Kárász, Vad). En 2014, elle est la 6e aux Championnants du Monde de canoë-kayak, la première place sur le 500 m en monoplace et en en kayak quatre places. En 2015, elle obtient la médaille de bronze aux Jeux d’Europe sur le 200 m en monoplace, et la médaille d’or sur le 500 m en monoplace et en kayak quatre places (Szabó, Kárász, Vad). En 2015, elle décroche la médaille d’or aux Championnats du monde de canoë-kayak sur le K-2 500 m (Szabó) et la médaille d’argent sur le K-4 500 m (Szabó, Fazekes, Kárász).

En 2016, elle remporte la victoire aux Championnats d’Europe de canoë-kayak sur les trois étapes de 500 m.

En 2016, aux Jeux Olympiques organisés à Rio de Janeiro, elle devient la championne olympique sur le K-2 500 m avec Gabriella Szabó. Deux jours plus tard, elle défend son titre olympique sur le K-1 500 m. Elle remporte aussi la victoire sur le 500 m par équipe avec Gabriella Szabó, Danuta Kozák, Krisztina Fazekas-Zur et Tamara Csipes. Avec ces résultats, elle obtient trois médailles d’or aux Jeux Olympiques de Rio qui est la 8e médaille d’or de l’équipe hongroise.

  • Elle est une kayakiste hongroise qui a le plus de médailles d’or olympique
  • Croix de Chevalier de l'Ordre du Mérite de la République de Hongrie (2008)
  • Prix Junior Prima (2008)
  • La sportive de l’année de KSI (2008)
  • La kayakiste Hongroise de l'Année (2011, 2012, 2013)
  • La championne de tous les temps du Canoë - Kayak hongrois (2011)
  • La Sportive Hongroise de l'Année, deuxième place (2011, 2012)
  • Croix d'officier de l'Ordre du Mérite hongrois (2012)
  • La Citoyenne d'honneur de Budapest (2012)
  • La deuxième place lors du vote pour l'équipe Hongroise de l'Année (kayak quatre femmes) (2012)
  • La Citoyenne d'honneur de Újpest (2016)

Back to the main page

DANUTA KOZÁK


KAYAKER, FIVE-TIME HUNGARIAN OLYMPIC CHAMPION

DANUTA KOZÁK

Biography

Date of birth: 11 January 1987

Height: 168 cm

Weight: 63 kg

She started kayaking in 1996 in the Central Sport and Youth Club (KSI). In 2002, she won the silver medal at the Junior European Championships. In 2003, she won two gold medals at the Junior World Championships. In the following year, she became a Junior European champion in both single and double events. In 2005, she was the Junior World champion in two single events. In 2006, she won two silver medals on 500m at the U23 European Championships. She was fourth in the single event. In 2007, she made it to the national team for the European Championships. She won first place on 1000m K2 at the Continental Qualifiers. At the World Championships, she won a bronze medal on 1000m. She won first place in K2 1000m and K1 500m at the U23 European Championships. She won second place in the K2 500m event. In 2008, she won in the K4 200m and the K2 500m races at the European Championships, where she came in second in K4 500m. She won a silver medal at the Olympic Games in the kayak four. In 2009, Szabó and Kozák were the best in Europe in the K2 500m event. She won a silver medal in relay.

She won the K4 500m and the K2 500m races at the World Championships. In 2010, she won the European Championships in K1 500m, and won a silver medal in the kayak four event. She won the World Championships in the kayak double race. Next year at the European Championships, she came in first in K1 500m and K2 200m (with Katalin Kovács), second in K4 500m, and ninth place in K1 200m. At the World Championships in Szeged, she won the K4 500m and the K2 200m events, won second place in the K1 500m, and third place relay. At the end of the year, she was chosen the Hungarian female kayaker of the year. In 2012 at the European Championships, she won second place in K1 and third place in K4. In the Olympic Games she competed in K1 and K4.

She won the gold medal at the 2012 London Olympic Games in the K4 500m and K1 500m.

In the European Championships in 2013, she won a gold medal in K4 500m, a silver medal in K1 500m. The three gold medals (K1 500m, K4 500m, K1 4x200m) made her the most successful participant at the World Championships in Duisburg.

At the Kayak-Canoe Sprint European Championships in 2014, she won the gold in the K1 200m, K1 500m and K4 500m events (with Szabó, Kárász and Vad). At the Kayak-Canoe Sprint World Championships in 2014, she won sixth place in the K1 200m and first place in K1 and K4 500 meter races. At the European Championships in 2015, she won a bronze medal in K1 200m, and a gold in K1 500m and K4 500m (with Szabó, Kárász and Vad). At 2015 Kayak-Canoe Sprint World Championships she won first place in the K2 500m (with Szabó) and second place in K4 500m (with Szabó, Fazekas and Kárász).

At the Kayak-Canoe Sprint European Championships in 2016, she won a gold medal in the three 500m events.

At the Rio Olympic Games in 2016, she won first place in K2 500m with Gabriella Szabó, and two days later she defended her Olympic Champion title in K1 500m. As K4 team member – with Gabriella Szabó, Danuta Kozák, Krisztina Fazekas-Zur and Tamara Csipes – she won the 500m event as well, thus, she won three gold medals at the Rio Olympic games, raising the number of gold medals won by the Hungarian Olympic team to 8.

  • Kozák is the female Hungarian kayaker with the highest number of Olympic gold medals won
  • Knight’s Cross from the Order of Merit of the Hungarian Republic (2008)
  • Junior Prima Prize (2008)
  • Sportsperson of KSI of the year (2008)
  • Hungarian kayaker of the year (2011, 2012, 2013)
  • All-time champion of Hungarian Kayak-Canoe (2011)
  • Hungarian Sportswoman of the Year vote, second place (2011, 2012)
  • Officer's Cross of the Hungarian Order of Merit (2012)
  • Honorary citizen of Budapest (2012)
  • Hungarian Team of the Year vote, second place (women's kayak four) (2012)